Launch day + first taste of Rasa Sayang

8 Jun

At long last, the project I’ve been working on has launched to the press today. So happy to see the result of our hard work. Praying it’ll be a huge success when we officially launch in September.

Breakfast

– Three seed spelt toast with cashew butter
– Red grapefruit, strawberries, red & green grapes

Late lunch



– Guacamole & tortilla chips, shared
– Queso fundido (fondue-like dish with cactus, eaten with mini tortillas), shared
– Summer vegetable burrito

Uh…lunch wasn’t meant to be this filling. I ate way more cheese and tortilla chips than I meant to, which gave me food coma for a good hour after. I was useless for the rest of the day.

Wahaca
80 Wardour Street,
Soho
London, W1F OTF

Dinner


Gado gado, shared
– Ipoh hor fun, didn’t finish the noodles

Walked by this place many times, but finally got to try it tonight. Not too shabby. My soup actually had a prawny flavour, which I slurped up. I want another visit so I can try the assam fish, lontong, oluak and other local dishes. I was so excited at the range of Malaysian food my friend laughed at me.

Rasa Sayang
5 Macclesfield Street
Chinatown
London, W1D 6AY

Dessert

More tastes from home – soya beancurd

Golden Gate Dessert House
110 Shaftesbury Avenue
Chinatown
London
, W1D 5EJ

2 Responses to “Launch day + first taste of Rasa Sayang”

  1. Jen June 10, 2011 at 2:05 am #

    Yay on launch!!! The oluak here is good, I prefer it to c&r! Yummy

    • Jia June 10, 2011 at 10:44 pm #

      I must try it! I wanted to order it, but it would have been too large for myself to eat alone. Dave’s allergic to seafood.

Leave a Reply

