To the London Zoo!

22 Jul




I love the Zoo Lates! Seeing animals up close in the flesh was wonderful. I never fail to marvel at how beautiful they all are. Yes, even the piranhas.

Breakfast


– Seeded spelt toast with crunchy peanut butter and Manuka honey
– 1 red grapefruit

Lunch


I needed to get out of the office for a bit, instead of eating at my desk as I’ve been doing the last few weeks. It was a nice change.

– Roast chicken with green salad and beetroot & apple salad

Map Studio Cafe
46 Grafton Road
Kentish Town
London, NW5 3DU

Mid-afternoon


Prosecco Fridays are back at the office!

– Prosecco with a strawberry (no wineglasses were available)
– Peach, orange & cherries with mint

Dinner


The hog roast almost had me, but the moment I saw the words ‘kimchi burger’ at a stall, I was sold. Had 2 sliders – pulled pork with coleslaw, kimchi with bacon & cheese.

Zoo Lates
Regent’s Park
London NW1 4RY

2 Responses to “To the London Zoo!”

  1. Patrick Seow July 25, 2011 at 1:35 am #

    Prosecco in a coffee mug? Also can! 😀

    • Jia July 25, 2011 at 10:39 am #

      More like an espresso cup 🙂

Leave a Reply

